A LIST! Because I’m Told Everyone Loves A LIST!

Minie ball divot in brick wall of outbuilding at The Carter House - Battle of Franklin

Minie ball divot in brick wall of outbuilding at The Carter House – Battle of Franklin

I found this list of favorite things on another blog and immediately decided to get my own Von Trapp on, minus the rain, the upholstery lederhosen and Nazi boyfriend. So, these are a few of my favorite things…

“Further On Up The Road” cover (technically) by Johnny Cash

subtlety in home decor

symmetry

a picture of my nephew playing his homemade didgeridoo

the idea of the Baker Street Irregulars, but maybe not the Baker Street Irregulars themselves…I’ll let you know

porches

horizontal lines (except in fashion)

powerful orators

Jayne Cobb

that Swype is a Browncoat poser (it knew Jayne Cobb, but went with brickbat on Browncoat)

old time radio dramas except The Whistler

frugality

these foam birds from Cargo

old Minié ball holes in brick walls and barn sides

Dürer’s Rhinoceros

hearing the seventh month of the year pronounced Joo-lye

2 thoughts on “A LIST! Because I’m Told Everyone Loves A LIST!

  1. Boo for no upholstery lederhosen and for truth in blogging…the last four words of the fourth item are not really necessary as the first half of that one is true all on its own.

  2. Well, I’ve heard they are a little itchy, however I do live in a town where I wouldn’t get strange looks if I wore them on certain days of the year. Ah, yes…truth in commenting, as well.

Speak up...

