Down by the River: St. Louis (Pictures)

My first time blogging about a trip is far more difficult than I expected. As a traveller, I fill as much time with experiences that I’ve found it leaves no time to write about it. I’ve started taking notes on the backs of receipts, with my camera, and a running log of answered questions in my Google search history.

I ambitiously assumed that I would have at least 2 posts about the trip up so far, but have now decided that my purse full of illegible scraps will have to suffice as notes and I can write more when I get home.

Until then, here are 15,000 words about our trip so far:

Monk's Mound at Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site, Collinsville, IL

Monk’s Mound at Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site, Collinsville, IL

???????????????????????????????

Gravestone Statue, Calvary Cemetery, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Storm damage in Calvary Cemetery, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Playwright Tennessee Williams headstone, Calvary Cemetery, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Independent bookseller, Subterranean Books, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Fresh pretzel twists, Gus’s Pretzels, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

One of the world-famous Clydesdale at the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Anheuser-Busch Brewery tour, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

In the depths at the City Museum, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Climbing towards the 10-story spiral slide, City Museum, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Reflection in mirrored hall, City Museum, St. Louis, MO

???????????????????????????????

Sun shining through Scott Joplin composition, Scott Joplin House State Historic Site, St. Louis, MO

5 thoughts on “Down by the River: St. Louis (Pictures)

  1. Pingback: I Accidentally Ate St. Louis | bird on a wire

Speak up...

